top of page

A wonderful 5* review from Ally's Reading Corner

Another wonderful review this 5* from https://allysreadingcorner.wordpress.com/


Wow … this book was a fantastic read … I loved the writing style and the short snappy chapters. I read this book in one sitting it was just brilliant. It kept up its pace throughout and did not disappoint at all.

The story follows Briony on her path to find out what happened to her for the five and a half days she has no recollection of, along with her best friend Jenny, her new friend Alesha and her boss and her bosses husband.

The book was brilliantly written and I could feel the anxiety of Briony not knowing where she had been or what she had been through. I couldn’t imagine what it would be like to loose your memory for that long, I could actually feel Briony’s pain as she trying to piece her life back together.

I hated the awkwardness between Jenny and Alesha … Jenny seemed far too jealous when she should have been just caring for her friend. It wasn’t until Briony found out about Jenny’s new relationship and she started to go off on her that I started not to like Jenny.

Ever since Jenny went off on Briony about everything not being about her I started to dislike her and thought something was off, however I did start to worry that the ending would pan out with the fact that Briony just couldn’t remember what happened because she had taken something and it was all her fault, but I was shocked with the ending, I really didn’t expect that at all. It was just brilliant.


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves a mystery.


http://mybook.to/133hourslp paperback large print

Twitter: @authorway

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page