top of page

Another terrific review of 133 Hours


'Briony thought she was just a few minutes late for work, however her boss says that she hasn’t been in for 3 days but that can’t be right can it? Briony has no recollection of where she has been since she left the office Friday evening but that was 133 hours ago…

What a way to start the book! I was hooked from the first chapter, trying to put myself in Briony’s shoes, it would be terrifying not knowing what has happened to you over the last 5 days. Obviously I’ve never been in that situation so I don’t know how I would react but I think the author wrote her to respond in a very realistic way that I found made her more relatable. I really enjoyed the band of characters that we had supporting Briony and trying to help her piece together what has happened. I had a real soft spot for our retired detective Jeffery, I’d love a book with him as the main character.

In terms of the case, I put my detective hat on and I did put the clues together quite early on to discover the culprit, however that didn’t affect my enjoyment especially when the motive came to light and smacked me in the face. Damn! I was not expecting that, it definitely added another layer to the story and made me look back over the whole book with new eyes.

This is a bit of a slower paced book however the breadcrumbs which are left for us to find make it very difficult to put down. I will be reading more from this author in the future!'


http://mybook.to/133hourslp paperback large print

Twitter: @authorway

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page